Poll
Would Etonix hosting Moral Decay be a BAD thing?
Yes 1
No 8
Undecided 2
Total Votes: 11
You must be a logged-in member to vote
Moral Decay…
Posted: 31 March 2010 07:19 AM   [ Ignore ]
Administrator
Rank
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2007-11-18

As most of you already know, I have my own MUD.. but, I can’t sit back and watch MD fade away.. not now, not ever. I have been working on Shadowed Souls for the past four years, off and on.
It’s my baby, but, if I were to sacrifice it(IE: make it go bye bye), in order to save Moral Decay, and give it a permanent and stable home, would anyone care?
Right now, we all know that MD is bugged to hell.. and I am willing to (help) fix it. Lilu seems very busy, as does everyone else.. three wizards are active, and I don’t see why nothing has been done to better the wizardry, and the player-base. I’m not asking for anything - instead, I am offering free, lifelong hosting of the MUD and it’s players.

I can host it, and it would be up indefinitely if I were to do such.

If I were to give MD a home, would it be a good thing?

Posted: 31 March 2010 10:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Rank
Total Posts:  25
Joined  2007-11-06

I must say that Etonix would seem a more secure host to me than Lilu right now. We need a mud with weekly backups instead of yearly. A mud professionally hosted instead of on someone’s home computer that might be rebooted w/o warning.

It is my believe that Etonix would keep us up and running, and he’d be much more in touch with the mud than Lilu is able to due to all his RL responsibilities.

Definitely time for a move if we want to see MD last…

Posted: 31 March 2010 10:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Rank
Joined  2007-11-06

Also notice that you have to vote NO if you are in favor of etonix hosting, he worded his question silly ;)

Pretty much md is dead if you vote yes, so keep that in mind.

Posted: 31 March 2010 11:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Rank
Joined  2007-11-18